Home Worship Spiritual Growth Children & Youth Music Outreach Support Us Who We Are
Adult Choir
Children's Choirs
Connections
Sample Recordings
Friends of Music Schedule
Donate to Friends of Music
 

2015-2016 Friends of Music Schedule (proposed)

THE CHURCH OF THE REDEEMER
5603 North Charles Street
Baltimore, Maryland 21210
(410) 435-7333

The Rev. David J. Ware, Rector
Henry Lowe, Organist/Director of Music

Donate to Friends of Music

Sunday, September 27, 5:00 p.m.
Evensong (chapel)
Cantata 7, “Christ our Lord came to the Jordan” - J. S. Bach
Evening Service - William Byrd
with orchestra

Sunday, October 25, 5:00 p.m.
Organ Recital (church)

Olivier Latry, Titular Organist, Notre Dame Cathedral, Paris
Light Fare reception

Sunday, November 8, 5:00 p.m.
Evensong (church)
”Lux aeterna” - Morten Lauridsen with orchestra
Evening Service - Charles Villiers Stanford
Preces - William Smith
The Choir of The Church of the Redeemer is joined by the Choir of Old St. Paul’s,
John Smedstad, Director
Light Fare reception - Parish Hall

Sunday, December 20, 5:00 p.m.
Candlelight Service of Lessons and Carols

Sunday, January 31, 5:00 p.m.
"Movie Night"

Silent film with improvised organ accompaniment
by Michael Britt

Sunday, February 7, 10:00 a.m.
Jazz Mass

Sunday, February 14, 5:00 p.m.
Organ Recital
Henry Lowe
Variety of music with a nod to “St. Valentine”

Sunday, March 27,9:00 a.m. & 11:00 a.m.
Easter Day
Festival Eucharist with choirs, organ, brass and timpani

Sunday, April 10, 5:00 p.m.
Missa in Angustiis (“Nelsonmesse”) - Franz Joseph Haydn
with orchestra

Sunday, May 1, 5:00 p.m.
Choral Evensong (chapel)

The Youth Choir